Responsibilities of the Committee

The Academic Group Practice meets monthly to advise and make recommendations to the Executive Committee and the Board of Trustees in matters related to the provision of clinical care by the members of the group.  Committee functions include the development of clinical care standards and policies, and the review or proposals and initiatives related to practice workflow. The use of advance practitioners and practice development are also areas of interest to the Committee.

The Academic Group Practice Committee members for the current fiscal year include:

David Bogorad, MD Chairman Christo Hatzigeorgiou, DO
Adam Berman, MD Alan Herline, MD
Peter Buckley, MD  Julian Nussbaum, MD
Kevin Dellsperger, MD James Rawson, MD
David Fallaw, MD Jack Yu, MD
Michael Groves, MD
Amanda Hopkins Tirrell Joe Thornton
Randy Murphy

For more information about AU Medical Associates Academic Group Practice Committee, please click the link below to find meeting minutes and presentation documents.

AU Medical Associates Academic Group Practice Committee – Minutes & Presentations